Windows

This is what the windows of my house will look like.

They’re going at the top of the eastern wall of the house. They’re wrapped in cedar, just like the frames around our doors.

I still can’t believe we got these massive, double paned, tinted windows for free!

It’s starting to come together, slowly but surely.

Final note: it’s getting very close to time to start making sure the plans agree with my wants and needs for electrical outlets and lighting and such. I’ve been window shopping for our lights and appliances and storage solutions. It’s almost like making my Christmas wish list ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Windows

      1. Long story: the guy I bought my little truck from owns a mechanic shop, and his employee / friend Ron recently passed away. Ron had like 15 of these in his backyard. Ron’s family doesn’t want them, so the mechanic/car dealer asked Sunshine if we wanted any. 3 went home with me when I brought the truck home, 1 broke. Sunshine got 2 more when he went to get the firebrick for our fireplace, so now we have a spare. I’m sure we’ll find a used for it somewhere out here๐Ÿ˜Š

        Like

Leave a Reply

