Bigger in Texas

When I was out and about searching for seeds for beans to plant, I saw a package of the weirdest green beans that I had ever seen. It’s called the yard long green bean or something.

Of course, being the weirdo that I am, I had to buy some and give them a try.

We picked a couple the other day and ate them raw just out of curiosity. They’re really sweet. I think that this shall be the green beans I plant from this day forward. That’s a lot of green beans to can from not a lot of plants.

 

8 thoughts on “Bigger in Texas

    1. I’m tired today. I had a very busy day at work yesterday. I sold more shit on a Sunday than my boss sold on a Saturday! I don’t know whether to be glad I gave myself some job security or afraid that I just set the bar impossibly high for future me to perform that well🤔

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Holy crap, that’s nuts! We just harvested our French beans (haricot verts) and they’re 6″ long which I thought was crazy. My husband likes to cook them up in a bit of sesame oil with sesame seeds and soy sauce, but I just like them with a bit of butter (not a dilly bean person although I’ve made ’em in the past).

    PS – I have something I want to send you I think you’ll like – I saw it and it reminded me of all that you’ve been trying to accomplish this year! Email me imprintpdx at gmail dot com with your address if that’s cool?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

