Filling the shelves

I’ve progressed from jam to pickled things. I pickled those chard stems and turnips. I pickled some sweet Armenian cucumbers. Then I found out Mrs B likes pickled okra, so I made her some pickled okra out of some backdoor okra from work. I still had Armenian cucumbers to do something with, so I made some spicy pickles with them. I also pickled some asparagus.

I’ve seen so many different pickled recipes that I’m beginning to wonder what DOESN’T get pickled. Somebody stop me before I pickle watermelon rinds, because that little “ping” sound of the lids sealing is kind of addicting.

9 thoughts on “Filling the shelves

Leave a Reply

