Weather

It seems like the wind is always blowing here. It generally comes from the south. Lately, it has been heavy with the scent of honeysuckle and occasionally cinnamon.

side note: I thought I was going crazy or imagining it or something, but Sunshine finally smelled it too. We never did figure out why we were smelling cinnamon, but whatever.

It’s storm season. Which makes me anxious. It also makes Miss Mollie anxious. Recently, on a stormy evening, I realized that she was hiding under Sunshine. Yes, UNDER Sunshine.

storms make mollie anxious

I went outside and took pictures of the clouds. They were fascinating to look at, so many layers and layers of clouds.

I think it’s beautiful.

final note: I’m just gonna drop this here. Enough said.

1493504304978

 

Leave a Reply

