We’re growing our own food!

Well, some of it, anyway.

Some of my sprouts didn’t survive. I’ve been trying to remember which ones didn’t so I can grab some seeds to plant in their place, and I’ll be digging through my seeds that are left over from trying to grow my own sprouts and see what I have.

We do have lots of things that did make it, though. I’ve forgotten exactly what is what, but I remember that we have broccolis growing. There is cauliflower, cabbage, red and yellow chard, potatos, onions, radishes, more lettuces and greens than I can even remember…

side note: the big black & brown dog in one of the pictures is the neighbor’s dog. His name is Leroy Jethro Gibbs, after the NCIS character played by Mark Harmon. Leroy just recently got bitten by a copperhead and had to go stay at the hospital. I’m so glad he is OK, because Leroy Jethro is my buddy.

I’m hoping that I can get out there next week and maybe plant seeds to replace what didn’t sprout. It’s exciting to grow our own food.

final note: I know, just yesterday I posted about how I’m still on strike. However, Sunshine and Biff are out of town working. Which sucks, because it leaves my safe room closet in a state of half-finished-ness and leaves me here as the only one to take care of the cats and chickens and shit. I am not happy about any of it, but what the hell else am I gonna do? We have to pay for the house build somehow, and robbing banks doesn’t seem like a good way to do it.

Leave a Reply

