Trapped

Sometimes, other people write my posts for me.

Last night, Mr B wrote today’s blog post.

His RV door has been difficult to open since he bought it. You have to push on the door while you pull on the latch handle. The interior handle is tricky too, but last night it just quit working.

Mr B couldn’t get out of his RV. So Sunshine let him out.

Well, rather than just pull the door shut enough to keep out the bugs and critters, Mr B decided he needed to disassemble to latch mechanism and fix it. After dark. With no exterior lights to help him see.

Sunshine dug up a halogen work light and took it over there. Sunshine was asked to come back home because Mollie and I wanted to spend some time with him. Sunshine spent most of yesterday in a tree trying to get a deer, and we missed him

side note: I’ve also reached a point in my Christmas gift making where I need Sunshine. I need his math and art skills. So I’m hoping to get him to devote a day to helping me make these gifts.

Sunshine took the work light to Mr B. Some time later, Sunshine poked his head in our door to inform me that Mr B had successfully disassembled his door lock mechanism and promptly gone inside and closed the door to see if it worked and immediately become trapped inside the RV. The latch would not work from the inside or the outside.

Now, Mr B wasn’t truly trapped. RVs have escape hatches built in to certain windows. So the situation was not dire.

Ultimately, Sunshine says that Mr B was only trapped inside his RV for 45 minutes. Mr B laughed and said that he wasn’t happy about having written today’s post for me. Don’t feel bad, Mr B–I’ve had to tell on myself for getting stuck under the bed with a plunger poking me in the ribs.

Apparently, Mr B and Sunshine got the door latch mechanism to function properly again, because we haven’t gotten a phone call asking us to come let him out of his RV this morning.

All’s well that ends well, I guess.

Leave a Reply

