Doctors

I don’t like doctors. Mostly because I don’t like being sick.

Today, I went to the doctor because I still feel like shit, and it was as good a time as any to get a relationship established with a local practitioner.

They saw nothing that gave them cause for alarm, so they drew some blood to check for anemia and such. I’ll know if they found anything untoward in about a week. They also gave me a pneumonia vaccine and a flu shot. I can’t believe I let them give me a flu shot–it seems that they guess the wrong strain to vaccinate against as much as they get it right, so who knows if this one will actually protect me from getting sick this flu season.

I am feeling marginally better today (and by marginally, I really mean a very small margin), so hopefully, if I keep giving my body time to heal and recover, I’ll feel better eventually.

Leave a Reply

