How do you put a bandaid on that?

I was helping Sunshine with that tile shower job, and I was in charge of making the cuts with a tile whacker thing.

Well, that damned thing gave me a bruise and a blister in the center of my palm. I didn’t think much of it, I just changed my grip on the tools and hoped for the best.

Until the blister ruptured and a giant flap of skin was hanging from my palm.

You can’t exactly put a bandaid on that shit, now can you?

So we grabbed some Gorilla tape (which is the closest and most affordable thing I’ve found on the consumer market to replace gaffer’s tape) and a gauze pad, and we engineered a fix.

stagehand-bandaid

It got me through the day, and that’s all that mattered for now.

Leave a Reply

