You started screaming and everything went away

This is what Sunshine just said to me as we searched for the tube that his reading glasses go in.

side note: I had to borrow his reading glasses, which confirms that my sponsor was on to something when she said I needed to go get my eyes checked. She is an eye doctor, after all.

He had me activating his burner phone, which happens to have paperwork with some really tiny writing.

side note: I really should stop enabling Sunshine’s technologically resistant ass. He is perfectly capable of learning how to do this shit. He just acts like he’s changing a baby’s shitty diaper every time he needs to learn something new: he just makes sure he smears poopoo everywhere so badly that I get disgusted and take over.

Anyway, there I was, trying to read this microscopic print, dealing with a glitchy website, trying to understand this plastic burner phone that actually has buttons on it, and I realized that I needed his reading glasses or we were going to wind up with me smearing shit everywhere, which is not a good look on me.

He handed me the little plastic tube that holds his reading glasses and I got busy trying to very loudly use my iron will to get the glitchy website to load faster. It took some doing, but I finally got his stupid burner phone activated.

side note: the burner phone is for him to put on his business cards. Being new in the area, he wanted to have a local number for his cards and ads. It makes sense, it’s just a pain in the ass.

After I got his phone activated, I commenced to cleaning up the mess. There was enough cardboard, paper, and plastic  packaging and informational material to completely bury the coffee table. Somehow, all that packaging and informational material also obliterated the tube that the reading glasses live in.

When I asked him what he did with the tube that his glasses go in, he just looked at me and said “I don’t know. You started screaming and everything went away!”

Sunshine says the damnedest things. It’s part of his charm, I suppose.

 

Leave a Reply

