New lows

I thought I felt like hammered shit all week. Until I woke up this morning and realized that feeling like hammered shit would be several magnitudes of improvement over the way I feel now.

It’s hot, it’s humid, somehow we still have fucking grass pollen in the air, and I still can’t make myself eat very much because it’s entirely too hot to think about food.

The new lady still hasn’t shown up and I’m beginning to wonder if she ever will.

We tried to go to the local trade days yesterday but only made it about an hour and left before we died of heat stroke. When we got home I found a pile of sheets and shit in the laundry room floor and a random bag of fuck-knows-what hanging from a chair in the kitchen. I have no clue what the hell this shit is, but I’m leaving it right where I found it.

don’t look at me like that. I can barely clean up my own messes these days, much less Sunshine’s and Mollie’s messes. I’ll be damned if I’m going to start being the maid for some unidentified person who leaves shit piled up randomly with no explanation.

In spite of the new lows, we have managed to accomplish quite a bit around here this past week. Sunshine managed to install a drainage system for the outdoor sink that we will be installing sometime in the not-so-distant future. While he was using heavy equipment to accomplish that, he also managed to eliminate all the root balls from all the bushes that we had taken down because they were ugly and overgrown (and in some cases, the root balls were threatening critical water and gas lines). Sunshine also managed to get all of the grass cut and a significant chunk of weedeating done.

I have cleaned and organized my home, caught up a lot of laundry, worked a little bit, and started actually creating things out of the giant hoard of craft supplies.

side note: it’s far easier to actually create something out of the hoarded craft supplies than to organize that shit. It also gives me something constructive to do when it is entirely too fucking hot to do shit outside. Plus, it goes in the pile of things we want to take to the local trade days. It’s a win-win all around.

Today, Sunshine and I are doing some cleaning. We had guests from out of town this weekend. It was nice to hang out with friends, and hopefully we managed to get them interested in joining us here someday in the not-to-distant future.

I’m glad we’ve had so many small victories this week. It’s helped keep me from getting depressed over how terribly I’ve been feeling physically. Now, I am going to avoid the heat and try and get to feeling better.

Leave a Reply

