Kittens

Today, I moved Thing 1 and Thing 2 from the bathroom into a bedroom. Of course they freaked the fuck out at first, but I think they’re enjoying the extra space and the additional sunlight.

I’ve gotten them to play with a piece of string for a bit, and if I lay in the floor and be very still, they will come over to me of their own volition.

Thing 2 is the female, and she is the more mistrustful of the pair. Thing 1 just wants me to baby him; he must have been the runt of the litter; he’s noticeably smaller than Thing 2. I had to go buy different canned cat food for them because when I gave them the kind with shreds or chunks and sauce, all Thing 1 wanted to do was lick up the saucy sauce and leave the meat. I had to go buy the pate variety that looks like ground beef to get Thing 1 to actually start eating the food instead of just licking the saucy sauce up.

Sunshine seems to think it would be ok to take them outside already, and I’m not so sure. I think the little fuckers would get overstimulated and hide somewhere we couldn’t get to them. I haven’t invested this much time and efforts into these kittens (that I am allergic to) for him to let them run away and hide or get eaten by fuck-know-what out here in the middle of buttfuck nowhere.

Now, I need to go spend some time with my Mollie puppy, who seems to think she is a cat that was born to chase the laser dot that I bought in the cat section at WalMart.

Leave a Reply

