Officially a Texan now

I’m not sure this is something to be proud of, as Texas has really been turning up the volume on the crazy lately, but I’m finally an official Texan now.

We still haven’t put the Texas plates on my car because it’s hot as blue blazes outside, and my actual driver’s license won’t arrive in the mail for a couple of weeks. I also got registered to vote, but my voter registration card also won’t arrive for a few weeks.

Folks, this is progress.

side note: all of that research ad printing ad ordering of documents paid off. We had everything we needed to get it all done in one trip. I earned myself a milkshake for that one.

Now, I’m going to go take a nap. All of that red tape and shit has exhausted me.

Leave a Reply

