Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

This last several days, I’ve had to work. I get up, I force myself to get dressed, I force myself to get in the car, I go to work, I come home, fall asleep, and get up and start the cycle all over again.

Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

I’m beyond exhausted, and have been since Sunshine and I started setting that tile.

Today I don’t have to go to work, but I have to catch up on all the things that don’t get done while I’m at work. Laundry. House-cleaning. Yardwork.

Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

I have no intention of trying to do all the things today. I can only do so much.

Sunshine, to his credit, manages to get some things done most every day in spite of feeling like hammered shit. So at least I’m not alone in trying to do stuffs when I really don’t feel like doing shit.

It doesn’t change the fact that shit keeps piling up to be done.

I’ve definitely prioritized. My house must be cleaned, laundry must be done, and the grass and weeds must be kept under control in the area surrounding my magic bus.

The rest can fuck off until Sunshine and I feel like doing it or some help arrives to do it. I’m tired.

I talked with my sponsor about taking some serious “me time” to just rest and be lazy. She absolutely approves.

Now, if I could just get enough done that I COULD rest ad be lazy, I might be making some progress.

Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

final note: all of this is ignoring the effect this non-stop physical activity, grass pollen, heat, and humidity is having on my COPD. I’m hoping I can get away with ignoring it for at least a little while longer.

Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

Leave a Reply

