Ouch

I brag a lot about how being a stagehand in a past life gave me a strong back and strong arms.

I just thought I had strong arms and a strong back.

My Amish weedeater proved me wrong.

I woke up in the wee hours of the morning to the sound of thunder and Sunshine snoring. When I attempted to get out of bed to go sleep on the couch, I almost cried. The back of my ribcage hurt, my arms hurt, and my legs hurt.

I didn’t do much yesterday, because my everything hurt. Even my hands hurt. They hurt so bad that I couldn’t do the usual things I enjoy doing when I feel like shit and have to take it easy for a day, like coloring or crocheting.

So I sat around surfing the internet for most of the day.

At some point, Sunshine sent me to his truck to dig out some paperwork. As I was leaning over the seat, digging away in his console, the wind came along and pushed the door shut. I’m pretty sure mother nature was trying to amputate my leg.

I suppose the next time I decide to take matters into my own hands, I better be prepared with some extra NSAIDs and a muscle relaxer or two.

Leave a Reply

