I gave away a pair of boots today

I’ve started the process of boxing up all our shit for the move.

We’ve got an awful lot of shit for two people who live in an RV.

Sunshine isn’t going to agree to get rid of any of his things. Not now, not never.

Good thing I lost my attachment to stuffs and things a long time ago. Although it has now reached a point where I don’t have much left to get rid of. Like, I’ll be running around nekkid if I get rid of too much more shit.

However, today, a friend was joking with me that I could give her any of my boots that I didn’t want to pack and move. I walked up the hill to my magic bus, grabbed the pair I know she likes best, marched down the hill, and handed them to her. She looked at me and said “I was joking, you know”. I told her I knew that but that I wanted the boots to go to a good home and that I knew that she would rock the hell out of them. She said that her black boots got destroyed by the recent flooding and she gave me a big hug.

I can’t think of a better home for the boots than that.

Leave a Reply

