About that yarn hoard

So we have decided that I hoard yarn. And that I must do something about it.

Even my sponsor agrees.

And yet, I am still buying yarn.

In my defense, it is yarn for specific projects. There’s the bulky wool blend camouflage yarn for my brother’s and nephew’s hats I’m making them for Christmas, and the bulky wool blend pale yellow yarn for my sister’s scarf; those are scheduled to arrive via fedex Friday. There’s the very specific list of yarns that will be needed for some of the gifts I have yet to make and I will be buying soon.

BUT…

I did make many many gifts already, and cleared out a bunch of fucking yarn. I have a giant hamper/basket halfway filled with slippers for my mom, a hat for my father-in-law, a scarf for the oldest stepson, a santa hat for the middle stepson, scarves for two of the granddaughters, hats for the other two granddaughters, a cowl for my sister-in-law and my niece, and some of the ornaments I have planned to gift. I made a birthday gift for my sponsor, and a hat/scarf set for her for Christmas. I even made a nice hat for Sunshine’s nephew that he took in to raise when Sunshine’s sister died. I have a list of things to make from some of the yarn in my stash.

And yet, the craft chest still won’t fucking close without great effort.

I gotta go find some more storage space in the magic bus.

Leave a Reply

