Two more days

Summer here in the swamp is ridiculous. Temperatures above 100F are NOT unusual. Even now, in September, it is 96 with a heat index of 105. All that heat and humidity makes it feel like I can’t breathe. Now, obviously I can breathe, because I am sitting here writing a blob post instead of lying dead in the yard, but it feels like I can’t breathe–which is emotionally almost as bad as not being able to breathe for real.

Now add in the fucking weed pollen that has been at high counts for weeks.

I don’t leave the house if I can avoid it. It’s fucking miserable out there.

We’re supposed to finally catch a break Wednesday. It is supposed to drop down into the high 80s with lows in the mid 60s at night.

Now, that’s still pretty fucking warm. But it’s a lot better than 96 with a heat index of 105.

I’ll be glad when walking outside isn’t akin to walking into a giant kiln. I’m sick of all the “law & order” reruns and “ancient aliens” episodes stored on the dvr that Sunshine watches every chance he gets.

Come to think of it, I’ll be glad to move to the middle of buttfuck nowhere and not have teevee so that there IS no “law & order” on the dvr.

Leave a Reply

